When you're making gluten-free bread you're basically substituting flour, or wheat flour or any type of flour that contains gluten with a type of flour that doesn't contain gluten. Generally, what types of flours don't contain gluten? Rice flour doesn't contain gluten. Amaranth flour doesn't contain gluten. There are a variety of different flours that don't contain gluten and those are the flours that you want to use when you're making gluten-free bread.
You also generally need some type of thickener when you're making gluten-free bread, so oftentimes you'll find the recipe calls for xanthan gum, which is becoming more and more available at grocery stores. You are going to use a liquid like you would use in making regular bread and you're also going to use some salt and any types of flavoring, like olive oil can be in gluten-free bread, and that helps to add a really nice flavor to your bread.
You don't need to knead gluten-free bread, because there's no gluten to develop. You're basically going to just mix your ingredients together and then you're going to generally spoon or pipe your bread or put your bread into some type of mold to bake. Because it doesn't have any gluten it's not really able to stand up on its own, so it's generally baked in some type of pan mold or a muffin tin or something to give it sort of that extra boost to help it rise, basically.
Gluten free bread has yeast in it, so it still needs to ferment and it still needs to proof, but you're not really going to be shaping it. So it just basically goes through a mixing phase and then a proofing phase after it's already in the pan, and then it gets baked like a regular bread in a bread oven or in an oven, where you're recreating that steam effect in its pan or in its muffin tin. That is a quick explanation on what the difference is between gluten-free bread and regular bread.